New Toy

I feel like I haven’t had much time to post about creative things of late. This doesn’t mean, of course, that I haven’t been doing anything creative.

A couple of weekends ago I bought a digital piano from the lovely people at Holmes Music, in Swindon. It is a Casio Privia, and I am really really pleased with it. For some time I have been trying to find a digital piano that is compact, has a nice sound and feel, and meets my modest budget. We popped to Swindon (about 20 minutes away on the train), and this was the item I found.

Image

The good people at Holmes Music brought it all the way to my house, and up two flights of stairs to my room. It has just the right amount of extra functions, and has a lovely sound to it. So, most of my spare time has been devoted to playing with my new toy, and I haven’t had much time to do things I can share pictures of on here for Handmade Monday!

One thing I have done is started a May sale in my Etsy shop. There is 50% off everything at the end of May; just add the code May2013 in the basket at checkout. Please do share with anyone you think might be interested!

6 thoughts on “New Toy

  1. What a lovely piano, I’m in awe of people like yourself that has a talent for playing an instrument (I can’t use my two hands independently at the same time). I’m going to pop off and have a look at your sale.
    Hope you have a musical and creative week.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

